Software

MIA Logistics is a modular Warehouse Management System (WMS). The BASIC version essentially contains the interface to the higher-level ERP system and the Material Flow Controller (MFC). With the STANDARD version, we are talking about a full-featured WMS. There are optional add-ons, which can be used in both versions.

MIA Logistics

MIA Logistics is a modular Warehouse Management System (WMS), applicable across sectors, that provides maximum transparency and can utilise a variety of system components such as portable computer systems, forklift guidance systems and fully automatic transport systems.

MIA Transport

MIA Transport is the Material Flow Controller (MFC) of the WMS. The MFC takes over the central control of the automatic transport system. The material flow and plant status are displayed visually to the user. These provide the basis for monitoring and optimising the system.

MIA Connector

The MIA Connector forms the interface between the parent ERP system and the WMS. It also allows connection to a wide range of ERP systems such as SAP, Microsoft Dynamics AX / NAV, Movex, proAlpha, etc. The interface is displayed and monitored in the Logistics Cockpit.

MIA I-Point Touch

A touch PC is located at each station of the transport system. Where required, the station can be equipped with an additional manual and / or permanently mounted bar code scanner or RFID reader. This touch PC is used for communication with the WMS and subsequently with the transport system.

MIA Analytics

Data from the productive system is moved to the MIA Analytics archive for real-time evaluation. The data for evaluation is then processed accordingly and stored in separate data structures. These then serve to provide each graphic evaluation. As a result, access and loading times are reduced to a minimum.

MIA & ProGlove

“Mark” is the name of a smart glove which makes work faster, safer and more ergonomic. The glove, with integrated sensors and a scanner, adapts perfectly to the worker’s natural hand movement and therefore allows hands-free picking.

A conventional scanner becomes unnecessary as this glove makes it now possible to work with both hands at the same time. A further clever feature of this high-tech glove is the audible, haptic and visual user feedback. Summing it up, the economic benefits of ProGlove are quite obvious: it is small, lightweight and fast.

Software

Bei MIA Logistics handelt es sich um ein modulares Warehouse Management System (WMS). Die BASIC Variante beinhaltet im Wesentlichen die Schnittstelle zum übergeordneten ERP-System und den Material Flow Controller (MFC). Bei der STANDARD Variante sprechen wir von einem vollumfänglichen WMS. Die Add-Ons sind optional und können bei beiden Varianten zum Einsatz kommen.

MIA Logistics

MIA Logistics ist ein branchenübergreifendes und modulares Warehouse Management System (WMS), welches maximale Transparenz schafft und unterschiedliche Systemkomponenten wie tragbare Computersysteme, Staplerleitsysteme sowie vollautomatische Transportsysteme nutzen kann.

MIA Connector

Der MIA Connector bildet die Schnittstelle zwischen dem führenden ERP-System und dem WMS. Dabei können die unterschiedlichsten ERP-Systeme wie SAP, Microsoft Dynamics AX/NAV, Movex, proAlpha, etc. angebunden werden. Die Schnittstelle wird im Logistik Cockpit dargestellt und überwacht.

MIA Transport

MIA Transport ist der Material Flow Controller (MFC) des WMS. Der MFC übernimmt dabei die zentrale Steuerung des automatischen Transportsystems. Dem Benutzer werden visuell der Materialfluss und der Anlagenstatus dargestellt. Diese bieten die Grundlage für die Überwachung und die Optimierung des Systems.

MIA I-Point Touch

An jedem Bahnhof des Transportsystems befindet sich ein Touch-PC. Der Bahnhof kann bei Bedarf mit einem zusätzlichen manuellen und oder fix montierten Barcodescanner oder RFID-Lesegerät ausgestattet werden. Dieser Touch-PC dient der Kommunikation mit dem WMS und in weiterer Folge mit dem Transportsystem.

MIA Mobile

Je nach Anwendungsfall kommen die unterschiedlichsten Mobilen Endgeräte zum Einsatz. Dabei werden folgende Kommissionier-Systeme mit Hilfe von Mobilen Endgeräten abgebildet:

  • Pick-by-Scan
  • Pick-and-Pack
  • Zweistufige Kommissionierung
  • Multi-Order-Picking

MIA Analytics

Daten aus dem Produktivsystem werden für Auswertungen in Echtzeit in das MIA Analytics Archiv verschoben. Daten für Auswertungen werden dann entsprechend aufbereitet und in eigene Datenstrukturen abgelegt. Aus diesen bedienen sich dann die grafischen Auswertungen. Zugriffs- und Ladezeiten werden dadurch auf ein Minimum reduziert.

MIA & ProGlove

„Mark“ der intelligente Handschuh, der das Arbeiten schneller, sicherer und ergonomischer macht. Der Handschuh mit eingebauten Sensoren und Scanner passt sich der natürlichen Handbewegung des Arbeiters perfekt an und ermöglich somit ein „Hands-Free Picking“. Der Arbeiter kann sich dadurch den Griff zur Scanpistole sparen, beidhändig arbeiten und bekommt gleichzeitig ein direktes Feedback: der ProGlove-Handschuh verfügt nämlich über ein akustisches, haptisches und optisches Signal.